Welcome, Dear Readers!

July 20, 2009

Dear Readers, that’s what I’m going to call you, because anyone willing to fork over a little time – that most precious of currencies – in exchange for the oddities and illusions that live between my ears, is dear to me indeed. I sincerely hope you find the transaction worthwhile.

Being a bit of a Luddite, I’ll admit I’m new to the online journaling scene, but with the upcoming release of one of my stories (Epitaph in Oak) into a publication of higher esteem than I was expecting at this stage in my writing career, I figured it was time to suck it up and get an online presence at last.

Please let me know gently if I’m doing something wrong.

I’ll endeavor to keep all the pages on this site current. On the Published Works page you’ll find a list of my stories that have grown up and ventured out into the world on their own. The What’s Next? page lists the buns I have baking in my oven. The About Craig page is where I allowed my ego to take over for a moment (the Buddha would be most disappointed). The Links page is a list of that which I deem worthy, and last but not least, there’s a Contact section from whence you can bug me royally if you want to.

In this journal section (You kids can call it a ‘blog’ if you like, I don’t mind) I intend to keep you up to date on news such as what I’m working on; in what awesome publication my next story will be available; and when, if ever, I earn enough from the sale of a piece of work to actually buy something.

Truly, thanks for stopping by. I hope you find it in your heart to bookmark the site and check back often. Above all, dear readers, I hope my stories carry you away – at least for a little while – from the trials and tribulations of this big scary world we live in and into a smaller, more manageable, scary world instead…

~CGW

One Response to “Welcome, Dear Readers!”

  1. Wow Craig! This is so exciting!!! We are really proud & happy for you. We wish you lots of success and many literary adventures we are looking forward to reading!
    Love You!! Mel & Blossom (especially Blossom ’cause she thinks you’re brilliant & yummy!)

Leave a Reply

