“Epitaph In Oak” Now Published

October 25, 2009

Abyss and Apex magazine have just published my story “Epitaph In Oak”. You can read it online here: Epitaph In Oak.

Abyss and Apex is the biggest market to have accepted one of my stories so far and I’m pretty jazzed about the honor.

I don’t know if this is the best story I’ve written, but I can tell you it was easily the toughest. I was physically drained after imaging this scenario because I got attached to the character of Portland during the writing process. He kind of took on a life of his own. I might include him in some other stories should I ever write prequel pieces to this.

I need to give a big thanks to the members of the Milwaukee Writer’s Workshop and Boone Dryden who really helped me work the kinks out of the first draft.

I hope you enjoy it and, as always, any comments or critiques (even negative ones) are very much appreciated.

~CGW

Leave a Reply

